L Ron Hubbard Centennial

While Scientology Inc is crassly utilizing the LRH Centennial as a worldwide crush reg fest, we are kicking off the LRH Centennial weekend with a special acknowledgement.  It is the announcment of the 2011 Birthday Game LRH Technology delivery winner.  But it is more than that.  It is an acknowledgment of two of the most valuable beings on the planet – as LRH defined the term “most valuable beings”.

Some may at first blush call this crowning presumptuous. So, I will provide some context first. I will start by referencing a stat analysis of the Orange County Church of Scientology performed by a long-time Sea Org vet and evaluator, our own Friend of Ron.  FoR obtained the stats from OC Org’s own Org mag. Most of you will recall that Orange County was the Ideal Org (as LRH defined such) of the eighties and nineties.  The perrenial Birthday Game winner before the game was cancelled by Scientology Inc.  The analysis of FoR is attached at the bottom of this posting.

I am announcing here that the HGC and Academy production of the Birthday Game winner 2011 completely eclipses the once proud and mighty Orange County org. Realize, I am sure that Ron’s Org, Helmut and Helen’s org and other Russian and European outfits produce several multiples of OC org, or any other Scientology Inc Org for that matter.  But, remember, the Birthday game is about degrees of EXPANSION.  And it is about expansion in the delivery of standard LRH tech.  So, don’t take offense you all – you are appreciated and acknowledged.  This is just my blog and reflects what I am informed and aware of.  So, anybody and everybody who is doing similar deeds, and maybe even at higher levels of quantity – please take this acknowledgement as an acknowledgement to you too. My game winner choice is constrained by those I am intimately aware of and have seen evidence of the expansion of the practice of Standard Tech; both in terms of numbers and breadth of the Bridge. On that score,  I can personally attest that the winners of the 2011 Birthday Game produce miracles, day in and day out. 

My LRH Centennial Birthday Game award winners are:

Anita and Les Warren and their Life Improvement Center.  You can read about their production at the following link, http://www.lifeimp.com/

But, to get a better reality on their EXPANSION you should also check out the following link because Les and Anita have merged with LRH trained Class VIIIs Mary and Franklin Freeman,  http://community.freezone-tech.info/freeman/new-location/

These folks can now take a person addicted to drugs and take him or her all the way to OT.  I’ve seen them take at least one person from drug addiction to Clear already.

Again, this is really a personal acknowledgement.  The first people who contacted me when I put up a sloppy one page web page (which contained only the text from the welcome section of this blog) were Les and Anita.  Their moral support gave me some immediate stability from which I grew, by putting their ACT ONE in with me. They’ve kept it in ever since.  I see them do it with everyone who visits them. And if you really want to get down to brass tacks – it is ACT ONE that separates the Independents from the Church and from squirrels of any variety (church or otherwise):

“The auditor and pre-clear are a group. To function well a group must be cleared. The clearing of a group is not difficult. It requires but little time. The relationship of the auditor and pre-clear is not parity. The auditor lends himself to the group as the control center of the group until the pre-clear’s subcontrol center is established under his own control center’s command. The role of the auditor ceases at that moment.
  
The auditor necessarily owns the pre-clear. He owns the pre-clear on a lessening basis until the pre-clear owns himself. If the auditor wishes to successfully own, to the end of NOT owning the pre-clear, he must not use the pre-clear to the service of the auditor for this establishes and confirms the ownership and inhibits the pre-clear from owning himself.
  
THE FIRST ACT of the auditor concerns himself. He assesses the task rather than the pre-clear and assesses the matter within himself. He establishes whether or not he desires the pre-clear to become established under the pre-clear’s own center of control. To do this the auditor may find it necessary to straight-wire himself for the removal of any reason why he does not want this pre-clear to be owned by the pre-clear. He then postulates to himself what he wants to happen with this pre-clear and postulates as well that he can do this task with this pre-clear. He must feel these postulates solidly. If he cannot he must discover why he cannot. Thus the first session’s first minutes with the pre-clear are concerned with the auditor himself. He should take time out from the pre-clear until he himself is established in his task and then readdress the pre-clear. “
- L Ron Hubbard, Advanced Procedures and Axioms

Orange County Org Analysis

STAT ANALYSIS

POLICY:

LRH ED 67 INT, 20 Dec 1969

HOW TO RAISE YOUR STATS

Here is a bit of advice that will help you raise stats

AUDITING

Auditing is for USE.

The service being supplied by your org is auditing even when you are training auditors – for if they are well trained good auditing is furnished to the area around them.

Staff members get auditing. They furnish auditing. Staff members get trained as auditors. By training other auditors well they furnish auditing.

The admin done is to furnish auditing and training auditors.

The ethics put in provides an environment in which auditing is possible and in which it can be taught.

All roads lead to auditing.

Stats depend on auditing being done and being taught.

People progress from left to right on the org board to be audited and trained in auditing.

You are raising your area little by little by auditing.

Auditing is something one does. It must be done.

THE HCO ES, the OES, the PES act to keep the org there and pass people through who are audited or being trained to audit..

An org is an auditing factory that also trains people to audit.

That is the basic way we will win the world – auditing.

……………

Auditors are valuable. An org is valuable if it audits and trains auditors. If an org is valuable it will get paid by the public to be there. But it is only valuable if it audits and trains auditors.

……………………

Love,

Ron

L. RON HUBBARD

FOUNDER”

ORANGE COUNTY MAJOR COMPLETION STATS:

In PURPOSE, the magazine of the Church of Scientology Orange County, Issue 401, the following statistics on “Releases and Graduates” are published. Please note that this is a quarterly publication:

BASIC COURSES: 87

(assist for illness, having a happy baby, how to improve relations. etc.)

ACADEMY COURSES:

Congresses/Books/Lectures: 75

OEC: 1

Staff Status: 2

Academy Levels: 0

HUBBARD GUIDANCE CENTER:

Grade 0: 1

Grade 2: 1

HRD: 1

New Era Dianetics: 1

Objectives: 1

Purif RD: 3

Drug RD: 2

QUAL INTERNSHIP:

Class 4 Auditor: 1

Professional Basic Course Sup: 1

Again, PURPOSE is a quarterly OC Org publication. These are quarterly stats.

Let the Stats do the Talking.

Next up a CC Int analysis

Regards,

Friend of Ron

198 responses to “L Ron Hubbard Centennial

  1. VWD!!!!

    Anita and Les :)

    And also:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY RON!!!!!!!

  2. Yea to Les and Anita. Also to Frankie and Mary. They were there to greet us when we had our forbidden cognition. I knew Les and Anita on the BC in LA and then again after in the indie zone. All very sweet people creating beauty every day. Keep on moving on up ever higher.

  3. Happy birthday LRH. We are here as you intended to free beings and put ethics in on those like DM whose intention is opposite to yours.
    Thanks Marty, Rons Org and all the independants for being there and for what you are doing.
    I love you all.

  4. What a nice celebration of LRH’s Centennial! Let the festivities continue … Hallelujah!!

  5. Hey Les, brother, and Anita, girl;

    This acknowledgement couldn’t have happened to a more deserving couple. I know lots are auditing, but your unswerving push to continue your Life Improvement Center and to create a Bridge that people outside the CoS confines can walk to their own personal freedom has always shone as a bright light of example. Kudos to you both. Hope to make it out there one day to revisit old times. Love to you both, Chris.

  6. Freedom Fighter

    This is awesome!! I’ve never met Les or Anita, but I’m currently working with Mary and Franklin. The auditing and C/Sing are by far the best I’ve ever had and Mary’s application of the ethics tech is brilliant!! I can’t remember the last time I was this keyed-out!

    What a contrast to the squirrel crap coming out of the “church” tkeyed-out. . .

    • Freedom Fighter

      Looks like the last part of my comment got a bit garbled. That last bit at the end (“tkeyed-out”) shouldn’t be there. :)

  7. “That’s because it was an arbitrary. I think a lot of us really do want to see the bridge put back the way LRH intended.

    Certainly there are advantages to having the PRD first but it is not a requirement.”

    Not saying anything, you know, but just saying that at the time Ron wrote this HCOB, that he did state that the PRD was mandatory to training. It may have been revised later (see HCOB Fast Flow Training below) and again with the advent of M1WC, but I believe this requirement was later removed in entirety and with malice aforethought by the CoS. The PRD should well have remained a pre-req to major training, IMO. Chris

    “To all but those in the No Interference Area THE PRIMARY RUNDOWN IS THE REQUIRED FIRST STEP TO ALL STUDY.

    When on or after OT III, such persons must now do the Primary Rundown before any continuance of study. It now becomes Mandatory.

    The Primary Rundown is the open door to brilliance.

    Super-Literacy is a new state for Man, existing in the past only in a few,
    accidentally, who became the geniuses and great names of the race.” LRH

    HCOB 4 April 72, Primary Rundown (Revised)

    And from HCOB 13 Aug 72 R, Flast Flow Training:

    “PREREQUISITES
    Primary Rundown or Primary Correction Rundown are required for Levels O to I V or above and for FEBC. They are not required for HSDC or the many other courses below these levels.

    NON PRDs

    Those students who have not had a Primary Rundown or Primary Correction Rundown must starrate, clay demo, twin and go through the materials as many times as required, using the entirety of the Student Hat.
    It is much faster to do the PRD or PCRD first.”

    • Chris and Jim,
      Thank you for your input and also the reference on Fast Flow Training.

      I think the point I was looking at was what was mentioned in the NON PRDs section of the reference, although I realize now that this was refering to those in the non-interference zone.

      I’d also forgotten about going through the checksheet multiple times. That aspect alone would surely speed up one’s progress. I do agree that time invested in the PRD returns tenfold in study.

      Although I never did the PRD, I noticed a night and day difference in my understanding after doing M-1 and KTL with the number of blow out cognitions comparable to an intensive of auditing. I can imagine well what study would be like after PRD and stand corrected on my comment about it being an arbitrary.

      I guess when you look at the whole picture of how much checksheet time is saved after doing PRD and M1, it really does make sense to have it be a requirement.

      • Karen B and Tony,
        The PRD was a pre req for Acad levels, Briefing Course, OEC/FEBC, and even the OT Doctorate Course. The KTL followed Purification R/D as further undercuts. The PRD was to follow but has never been updated. Currently the PRD just died but there are HCOB’s never revised. The current Esto Series 1 requires PRD (Primary Correction R/D – PRD with required auditing steps) and this has never been changed. Of course nobody has a checksheet, but then, when did the current “church” state they are really following what LRH said to do.

        The loss of study tech with no current KTL, no PRD and instead rote drilling for training losings a conceptual understanding. Dumb down the flock and it makes it easy to mislead and misdirect them. It may seem like a long runway but in the end your overall study is faster. You get conceptual understanding and no longer think with words.

        It is a difference of night and day. When I started on the bridge it was a requirement to train on the levels. I understand with the word clearing the way it is today this may not seem like fun. It is fairly easy and your vocabulary is greatly increased.

        In a standard courseroom, I would estimate, the time overall is about the same. I will agree that the KTL definitions book would help. If my memory is correct it isn’t just word clearing. After clearing all words on a individual tape one listened to the tape for words and then listened again for complete understanding. The same with all issues in the pack. The wins are phenomenal.

        Having been in graduate school before and after PRD, there is NO comparison. I was a blubbering idiot before, even if I was considered smart by others. The study after PRD was simple and so much more effective.

        • Your comment about dumbing down the flock really indicated! I really do get the value of doing the PRD

          I first heard about KTL when it was a staff pilot in the early 80’s and I knew it was for me. I couldn’t wait to do it and was so disappointed when it suddenly dissapeared. Then it came out in its current form as a pilot for public at SFO in the late 80’s. I was so ruined in this area that I moved mountains to buy and get on the course. It really was the greatest action and the changes in me were outwardly noticed and commented on by others. Studying was phenomenal after doing this course!

          The biggest drawback was how long it took, at least a year and a half. There were twinship problems throughout and by the time I had gotten close to the end my twin decided to go full time, which they allowed and I had no twin. After waiting a month to get a twin with no joy, I did a service alert and ended up getting completed by the staff.

          I would be interested in whether or not the PRD is a twinned action? I feel that my responsibility as a student is fully in and I have no problems doing it but really want to avoid the problems that come up because of schedules and twins.

          • Karen B and Tony,
            The PRD checksheet I did was from 1975. It was 2 weeks full time and 6 weeks part time. Checksheet stated “The product of this course is a student who KNOWS HOW TO STUDY, THINKS AND STUDIES IN CONCEPTS AND CAN APPLY WHAT HE STUDIES.”

            Study tapes and student hat was word cleared Method 8, read or listened for words, then read or listened for “Sense” and then an M4 on the tape or bulletin. Some clay table demo’s and drills and then that was it.

            I think so many have a loss in trying to study under the current “tech”. PRD 2 weeks, each level about 2 weeks. It really is not supposed to take long to make an auditor. TR’s and Emeter drills were on the checksheets. New public could do a comm course and then either HQS, Life Repair of something. Get onto learning study tech, learn to audit and co-audit. That is the way to clear masses of people.

            After all the words are cleared future study is faster. Not only do you really know and understand the material but many words you have already cleared so do not show up later as MU’s.

            I think I don’t need to go on about this. Whether or not someone uses this as a pre-req is a different issue but the value of what LRH gave us is incredible. It has been denied so many for so long. I think the drought is about over – I see rain in the future.

        • Tony DePhillips

          Hi SA.
          I do feel that the PRD has value.
          Maybe it could be a good idea for new auditors or people newly into Scientology before training or for those intersted.
          My feeling is that I have already done M-1 , student hat, and have been clearing words for YEARS.
          I am sick of having stops thrown in my way to learn how to do something.
          You don’t need to have the PRD to drive a car.
          Non Scientologists learn how to do things without even basic study tech.
          I do think that clearing words is important and I like false data stripping. I just don’t think that it is needed as a pre-requisite.
          Is auditing so hard to learn that you need to be a perfect grammarian or have to clear every definition of every word before learning it?
          All I am saying is that if people want to do the PRD great, do it. But if it is so vital to get audiors made and auditing then why add slows to the whole show?
          When I did the academy levels in 1981 we didn’t have to do the PRD and I think they were still turning out some good auditors at that time.
          How about actually getting people to audit? Like on level 0 after the theory get them to LISTEN to a pc and get some TA. Do that until they get it. Gradients, just like LRH said. Ipersonally think that there is too much theory and not enough doingness on training. Get people auditing, that is what I would like to see.
          But.. I have always said that I will listen to the one who is getting the product. I would like to see who is turning out how many auditors and whether they get good results or not. That will be the ultimate test. Who is getting the product? Quantiy, quality, vialbility. That will be the expert, the one getting the result.

          • Tony,
            I fully understand. I think in 1981 and in the early 1970’s both time’s could turn out good auditors. And to audit – that is the real test. I know Les and I know Linda – both great people. And Jimbo also came in the PRD time period. When you and I meet, we will smile, and discuss this, weather or whatever we wish as Scientologist’s enjoying the ability to converse and exchange ideas.

            Today, LRH’s birthday, and he would be proud that we are even discussing, arguing, or debating the training of auditors. That doesn’t occur in other areas of the world ya know. Make’s one very glad to be on this side of the fence. Now, Tony, let’s propose a toast to …..

  8. theo Sismanides

    Marty, now, I mean NOW, you are talking! It may sound egotistical but I don’t care anymore!

    Now you are talking. Getting INTO the Admin Thing. The Org Board thing, the BIGGER game.

    I never knew Les and Anita!!! Wow!! So, to all our forces, the Ron’s Org (Max Hauri and others) and all of our people who can OUTPRODUCE the CofS.

    Now that was brilliant Marty! I am waiting to see what’s up in your sleeves.

  9. Floating Needle

    Definitely my choice as well! I have received auditing from Les and it was absolutely incredible. Here’s what Les told me before I started;

    Pay ONLY if you feel you gained something from the auditing!
    (Plus the auditing was about 60% cheaper and I didn’t have to buy blocks of intensives to handle something).

    My hesitancy completed vanished after that statement. Not only did I pay him when he was finished, I brought some of my friends to see him as well.

    This was back in Tampa before they had moved. Even back then, he had more people in and out of his house than Tampa org and their “Improvement Centers” combined.

    Congrats Les and Anita, you are the creme de’ la creme of auditors, both inside and out!

  10. plainoldthetan

    Huh. Didn’t the PRD disappear in 1990 about when DM started pushing the Key to Life?

  11. Wow! I really like this…
    The busiest, and at most times frantic with a zillon cycles all at once but always the most satisfying and proudest I have ever felt was making auditors.
    The 80s was so much fun and went by so fast but everything starting changing, the lights dimmed and I ended up feeling like a hunted dog by the end of the 90s.
    NOW the lights are starting to shine again . Hope is such a eternal thing but when it materialises – yippeeee, ain’t life grand?
    Go the Warrens & everyone else whose middle name is ‘Standard’.

  12. Possibly this below is not out of place on this thread.

    =================
    Here is a collection of recent testimonials from The Life Improvement Center of Coeur d’Alene.

    ETHICS AND INTEGRITY PROGRAM

    3/1/11
    What I have learned from the “Ethics and Integrity Program” so far?
    I have learned that I have the ability to control my thoughts and emotions. I can do things to improve my situation in life. I personally need to take greater control over my life and develop goals that are my own.
    I have realized that I have an enemy personality which I have used to deal with situations when I get overwhelmed. This is a problem because it has prevented me from overcoming barriers in my life. Now that I am aware of this I can “see it for what it is” and move forward.
    I also don’t need to be perfect. I realize that when I feel this “enemy” start to take over in an area of my life, that I need to assert myself more in that area. MO

    2/3/2011

    Wow! I am currently going through the Ethics and Integrity Progam at Les and Anita Warren’s Life Improvement Center . I have currently discovered that I am ME, the ME who can hold her position in space, who does not compromise her own integrity, and the ME who makes her own decisions and can evaluate for herself. I am also the ME who can love, be loved and can have compassion for others. I understand I am not those personalities that I have used in the past to avoid confronting life.

    I feel I am a happy loving Being who can embrace life. What a great game! Thank you LRH for giving us the tech to operate as a spirit along with enjoying being human. Thank you to Anita Warren, my auditor, who has guided me to this win with lots and lots of love and a total willingness to listen and gently guide. Sincerely, LN

    2/11/2011

    I haven’t even “officially” started your program yet. Just reaching for your program, a program outside the purview of the “Official Church” has proven therapeutic. First off, I realize I have been stuck in a “Doubt Condition” for years. As a result, I’ve been “stuck”–I couldn’t move forward. I felt afraid.
    Now I a decision has been made. I feel empowered to belong to a new group of people determined to HELP me, not hurt me and pretend it is help. Suddenly, my world seems brighter. The black clouds have begun to lift. I cannot wait to see what this program (I will be doing with Mary) will bring. AWESOME! SF

    2/11

    I truly feel better after doing this “Ethics and Integrity Program” with Mary. A clear mind and knowing where I am going is probably the biggest win. So far knowing that I am going the right direction, and that everything I choose to do will be for the greater good of all involved in all my domains. At Narconon we dealt with results and worked with things after the fact. Here we are working with my being “cause,” and that is where it all begins. Finding why you did something, not just fixing it after you’ve done it. This opens my eyes to a lot of things. Now I am just looking forward to leaning more and more. GRM

    2/17/11

    I am me. I have realized I have a lot more control over my feeling, thoughts, emotions, and actions than I was previously letting myself have. I know that I like to feel free of these distractions and pains that have been holding me down. While free of the feelings and distractions I feel much more capable of finding things that are enjoyable and proactive. I also feel better able to overcome obstacles.

    BASIC COMMUNICATIONS COURSE

    2/11

    I saw great improvement in my communication skills, and look forward to growing more with that. I learned not to let individuals push my buttons, and how to act when they try. I learned how to look at someone and confront them when they are trying to communicate with me. I learned how not to get tied up in the drama or comments others try to bring in when communicating. I look forward to applying these skills in my family, my relationships and my profession. LR

    2/11

    I was asked what I got out of the Communication Course. At first, not much, but as we progressed through each step, everything started to come together. I learned how to confront issues and people. You don’t realize when you can’t confront something until it is right there in your face. Knowing I can do this, I know there isn’t anything that can’t be solved. At first I had a hard time “being there.” I laughed a lot, and through the course I got better, and I think I will be a better listener for it. I also learned how to deliver a message without bobbing my head or raising my eyebrows. RH

    ADVANCED COMMUNICATION COURSE

    2/8/11
    I feel really good about finishing the Advanced Comm Course even though I did struggle with a few of the drills I had good wins and am ready to move on with the program. KD

    2/8/11
    Today I finished the upper Advanced Comm Course! I feel confident in my ability to handle, guide, and control situations and people in my life. I am happy to have accomplished this and grateful for the assistance and support of those around me. MO

    PURIFICATION/BODY DETOX PROGRAM

    2/19/11
    I felt lethargic and sad when I first arrived here at the Life Improvement Center some days ago. My attitude was negative, and I just didn’t feel like “me,” the “real me.” After completing the purification body detox, I feel excited about life again and recharged. My skin and nails look better and my overall outlook on life seems brighter. I’m so glad I did this. It has given me a new found hope and a new lease on life. I am now out of the “fog” that drugs and alcohol create. I am ready to take on life. Thank you for giving me a brighter future. FS

    DRUG RUNDOWN

    2/26/11
    Some decisions in life are hard, some not so hard, and some easy. Coming here was an easy one that I am very glad I made. The things I did and learned were life changing. My eyes seem to have been opened from a squint to open wide. The relief that I feel is wonderful, and the weight off my back feels unbelievable. I know that there is still a lot to learn. But I know even though the trip is the rest of my life, the road I am on is the Right Road . I am learning to live, and living to learn. GRM

    Les and Anita Warren, Frankie and Mary Freeman
    Life Improvement Center of CDA

  13. Tony Dephillips

    Part of my beef on the PRD is just the agony I have experienced with word clearing in the cult. It is an SP act to not use study tech. Blah, blah.
    Ethics programs with lots of M-9s. Deadly serious. I don’t like serious. I don’t believe it has to be painful to learn how to audit. I don’t believe that a person needs to clear every word with all definitions to duplicate something. That is my truth and I’m sticking to it.

    • Good for you. I think outside the Cult it will be different.

    • Oh Tony, I see you have had some bad experiences with word clearing, and I get it. I had to M9 all the materials on Level A and it was hell and I have to think that in Mr. Roboto’s world, an M9 must be a hellacious thing.

      Let me say this: If you are being word cleared by someone who is stupid, you will have a HELL of a time. Not sure if that happened to you, but sounds like it did. The stupid person THINKS two things: 1. everyone is as stupid as they are, and 2. they don’t see the subtleties of the word you are clearing or is definition. So, they argue. The stupid person gets really, really serious.

      I had an epiphany of sorts on the BC: There are a finite number of words in the English Language, and eventually you can know them and don’t need to have your head stuck in a dictionary all the time.

      And I agree about “every word with all definitions.” But, the PRD is an incredible action. Not needed as a pre-requisite, though.

  14. Les and Anita

    Les, I actually know you from your days in Vancouver, Canada. I have been watching your progress, delivering in the field, with interest. Very, very well done on your statistics and, more importantly, your products.

    Well done to you, Les and Anita, and your whole team. Thank you for hanging in there and keeping the door to Standard Tech open and opening more all the time. You two rock!

    I wish you every success in your expansion and continued “on Source” delivery.

    WW

  15. I’m speechless. (almost–heheh) Thank you, Marty, and others who have sent us these amazing kudos and kind words. We are not heroes–we are doing what we thought we were supposed to do! haha Feel free to email me anytime at: youtalkilisten@aol.com or go to our website and email me from there: http://www.lifeimp.com I love lots of comm lines! We are honored to be merging with Frankie and Mary Freeman, Class 8s trained by LRH.
    Mml, Anita

  16. la versione italiana

    Thank you for posting this Marty!!
    it is so beautiful to look at faces of people that have done so much good for others and in the forwarding of the Tech.
    Smiling… big hug and love

    Silvia Kusada

Leave a Reply

