Gone Fishin’

Things have been getting too thick.  We’re applying a little Theta-MEST theory today.

Sacagawea coaching Pocahontas

In LA they call it sushi, in Corpus we call it bait

Sudden Sam is goin' Longhorn

Team Shack enters Deep Sea Fishing Contest

Prize winning Kingfish - no shit.

“Don’t ask no stupid questions, and I won’t send you away

If ya wanta talk fishin’, then I guess that’ll be okay…”:

63 responses to “Gone Fishin’

  1. Man that looks like fun.

    My sentiments exactly about being too thick lately. Spent the day going to the BIG CITY — (my town has one gas station, dunkin’ donuts and the post office) — the BIG CITY has 100,000 but plenty of big box stores. Sometimes retail therapy is the way to go.

    Others go fishin’

    Love,
    WH

  2. I Love the photos. What a beautiful bunch of Thetans! Been a few years
    since I fished last but I’m really good at catching ‘snags’. I think thats a fresh water fish.

  3. Freedom Fighter

    Nice! How much did that sucker weigh and what’d you use to catch ’em? Hopefully you got to keep it and throw it on the bar-b when you got home!

  4. I did South Padre Island. I was looking for red snappers. They were too small and we had to throw them back in. We went about 18 miles into the Gulf.
    Water is too warm for me.

  5. You all deserve all the fun in the world.
    Love you!🙂🙂🙂

  6. Impartial English Girl

    That looks like such a good, fun day. It’s lovely to see happy smiles on the faces of friendly people enjoying their day out. That’s what life is for, after all (unless you are a fish, obviously… but that’s THEIR fault for tasting so bl**dy good!) x

  7. Nice catch, bon appetit!

  8. Marty, The only time I fished in the ocean was in the north China sea.
    We all had a libs together so chartered a boat. This was in Okinawa.
    There were about 8 of us and we stayed up all night drinking and
    playing poker. At six in the morning we all went out to an 20 ft open
    boat. We went way the hell out and the water was so choppy that you
    could see the next wave above the boat. Our bait was live shrimp. My
    god I was soooo sick but had to be ‘macho’ because I was one of the leaders.
    All I caught was an eel. Yikes! It looked like a snake. I wouldn’t take it off
    the line and was going to cut the line but the Okinawan guide said ‘NO!’
    “stupid GI’ ‘Good!’. I let him have the eel and didn’t catch anything else
    but a hangover. Don’t think I want to do that again any time soon.

  9. Your humble servant

    I’m glad to see it, Marty. Take plenty of time off and relax. Congratulations on your prize winning Kingfish!

  10. Great picks Marty. Congrats on the winning catch!

    All my love to Team Shack!

    Meisha

  11. Thought Provoking

    Good, I was hopin’ you were out fishin’ for the day!

  12. Wow. Getting to be that part of summer where the days are bearable, and wonderful if you are on or near the water.

  13. OTater/GaryLerner

    You bunch of merry Thetans look great! Nice fish, Marty. At first I thought it was a barracuda. Catch one for me and the rest of the villagers!

    Hey Sam, did you trade in your ball bat for fishing pole? 😉

    Mosey, make sure your Marty doesn’t cheat by using dynamite when he’s fishing. Southernboys like to get their quota!

    Love to y’all

    Gary

  14. Where the money goes

    Why do parishioners need to take out a 2nd and 3rd mortgage on their homes ?
    Why does the routing form on arrival at Flag have to signed off by
    IAS Regges
    SuperPower Building Regges
    Library Donation Regges
    CCHR/Way to Happiness Regges
    etc etc etc

    Why such a DEMAND for money ?
    With $1.5 billion sitting in Reserves, why the gouging of the little guy giving his last pennies
    to the latest IAS emergency ?

    Click here ~~~
    http://exposingtheunderbelly.blogspot.com/2009/04/michael-lin-baum-56y-b4-10-52-clinton.html

    AND
    http://wiki.whyweprotest.net/Scientology_lawyers

    • Karen#1,
      ….plus: not to mention all the ones abroad (from American perspective 😉 )
      Thank you for your work.
      Fidelio

  15. Awesome catch! Enjoy your BBQ.
    Play this (hopefully) and try not to shake your booty too much.😉

    Joi Cardwell : What It Feels Like

  16. Good times!!, We just spent the W/E up in the cascades relaxin’ and watchin’ meteor showers. There’s more than one game in life and you gotta take time to destress and kick back too.
    Mark

  17. Marty,

    It’s funny in retrospect that when I read your post yesterday I said to myself “Marty and Mosey should go fish’n”. That’s as I was going out the door for a change of scenery.

    By the way, the last time I caught a good sized mackerel (8 lbs.?) was in the Florida straits on a 26 foot sailboat with my next older brother. Great trip. We blue-watered to Norfolk VA and up to Washington DC. Caught some 30 foot swells outside of Cape Fear going into a front.

    I love the water. Nothing like Ol’ man sea.

    Take care,

    Tom

  18. Ne Obliviscaris

    Good for you, Marty!

    You’re one of those work hard, play hard guys aren’t ya? Man, it looks like you guys are havin’ a blast! Sure wish I could be there with you guys.

    I know you love sluggin’ it out toe to toe with MEST boy, but…

    …and words cannot express our appreciation for what you have done and are doing to help us and mankind, but…

    That fishin’ sure sounds good too!

    Ne

  19. Ne Obliviscaris

    By the way, thanks for the Lynyrd Skynyrd “Don’t Ask Me No Questions”

    Fuckin’ exactly man!

    Man, I love the way you deal with the “Heavy Weather”. All my concern for you was for naught.

    What an adventure this must be for Mosey.

    Then again, she was probably looking for that “Pirate” that she used to hang out with anyway. Good thing you got married.

    I still doubt she’s made an honest man out of you though!

    Ne

  20. Ne Obliviscaris

    You know Marty, I was just thinkin’.

    That must be why Shelly left the midget. Too buttoned up. Like an accountant. Not a real man like you.

    A real man lives life like you do. Fast, hot and dirty. He laughs in the face of death and goes forth no matter what he has to confront. Women like that.

    Sure beats livin’ life by a bunch of check boxes with crossed t’s and dotted i’s doesn’t it?

    Ne

  21. Tony DePhillips

    Nice!! Like to see the Marty man chillin!!
    I went shark fishing once and got a ride to the Ocean. They picked me up at 2:00am and we drank beer and I ate a Mako salad sandwich on the way down to San Diego. We got there about 4:30 am and took off on a small motor boat into choppy water. I was so sea sick I wanted someone to shoot me. A friend on the boat said it looked like my skin was made of green clay. Then I purged. From then on they called me the “auto chummer” since we were shark fishing. Thus ended my fishing career.🙂
    Tony

  22. Well done and well deserved guys! Marty, you people can FISH! There’s a guy we know of who can’t, though!

    • Yeah. Kind of an acid test of sorts.

    • JB
      That story was really something.
      And the way you told it…..

      There’s an ARC straightwire process
      RECALL A TIME THAT WAS REALLY REAL TO YOU.

    • JB and Marty,
      I had an OSA guy comment to me that the ‘can’t fish’ had no reference. I gave him TR0, ‘be there comfortably and do nothing’. He accepted it. But, I got to thinkin’. I am a flyfisherman. Atlantic salmon. I cast a line out, and it is making space. The king of sportfish rises and takes. I have a comm line out, admiration a plenty, both ways; will he/she win, will I. And in the end I am completely in present time, as is the beast.

      Dave can’t fish. It really means he can’t live.

      Jim.

      P.S. I love the kingfish. 15 lbs of muscle on the end of that thin line and the quivering rod. It’s a nice blue planet after all. Thanks Ronnie for all this happy.

    • Well at least the fish are safe.
      One less species we have to worry about.

  23. Kingpin caught the Winning Kingfish!

    It’s great to see all of your beautiful, smiling faces! Thank you for sharing the pictures.😀 What a great day!

  24. Great pictures Marty, Looks like a lot of fun. Great catch and I am sure a wonderful meal. How did Chiquita enjoy her “sushi”?

  25. Perfect Marty. I can feel the ocean breeze.

  26. Life is Good!

  27. Looks like fun Marty. I am glad you had a great time, and fun:)

  28. Fantastique!

  29. OH! I so love fishing. The water, the lapping waves, the tranquility of it all. My roomie and I are planning a trip down to the Chesapeake Bay Bridge in September to fish off of the Sea Gull pier. The ideal scene would be to have a boat to fish under the pier. I’d love to get some Amberjack, Sea Bass and Grouper. Might throw out a crab trap….Yes, Marty, the weather is becoming more bearable now. :}

    • John Steinbeck was credited with stating something on the order of: an afternoon of fishing is better than three months of psychotherapy.

      • Ne Obliviscaris

        One of my favorite (very relevant) quotes from John Steinbeck in his novel, “East of Eden” is this:

        “Our species is the only creative species, and it has only one creative instrument, the individual mind and spirit of a man. Nothing was ever created by two men. There are no good collaborations, whether in art, in music, in poetry, in mathematics, in philosophy. Once the miracle of creation has taken place, the group can build and extend it, but the group never invents anything. The preciousness lies in the lonely mind of a man.

        And now the forces marshaled around the concept of the group have declared a war of extermination on that preciousness, the mind of man. By disparagement, by starvation, by repressions, forced direction, and the stunning blows of conditioning, the free, roving mind is being pursued, roped, blunted, drugged. It is a sad suicidal course our species seems to have taken.

        And this I believe: that the free, exploring mind of the individual human is the most valuable thing in the world. And this I would fight for: the freedom of the mind to take any direction it wishes, undirected. And this I must fight against: any religion, or government which limits or destroys the individual. This is what I am and what I am about. I can understand why a system built on a pattern must try to destroy the free mind, for it is the one thing which can by inspection destroy such a system. Surely I can understand this, and I hate it and I will fight against it to preserve the one thing that separates us from the uncreative beasts. If the glory can be killed, we are lost”.

  30. History of the Internet and Scientology ~~ ratings

    1) Alt.religion.scientology
    There was a time in the 1990s where alt.religion scientology was THE site for posting and whistleblowing
    against the Church.
    Many things were done by the Church to shut it down, but Google acquired the alt. sites and OSA
    could do nothing against Google.
    In recent years It fell to #4 position in Scientology sites.

    In these ratings #1 is the site most hit on and as the numbers climb higher, they are less viewed.

    2)
    Next came Operation Clambake which took over the #1 position for a while.
    Current US rating
    60,562 Traffic Rank in US

    3)
    Next came Ex Scientology Message board ~~
    with some 3000 members it became for a period of time the #1 site for anti-Scientology posting and overtook
    the 2 above sites
    Current United states rating
    38,770 Traffic Rank in US

    4) Then came Anonymous which took over higher stats within the US of Ex-scientology message board and then it became the #1 site in terms of views and hits
    About Why We Protest (whyweprotest.net): Information on the activist group called “Anonymous” and their campaign against Scientology.
    Current United states rating
    26,599 Traffic Rank in US

    4) and THE #1 site in terms of traffic within the US ?
    Marty’s Blog
    Current United states rating
    25,681
    Source : Alexa.com

    And the Church ? Crosslinking all its pages to count as one stat, hundreds and hundreds of pages from CCHR to OCAs, to Scn Handbook, page after page.
    31,275
    Traffic Rank in US

    Marty’s Blog read more frequently and by more thousands in Alexa ratings and is the #1 site for whistleblowers speaking out against Church abuses.

  31. Dark And Light Wizard

    Wizard going Look Outs too!

    Great Wishes
    Wizard

  32. Congrats on a nice day out. Looks lovely. But when I am looking at the pictures I wonder, is that THE Sam? She looks just like the Sam I used to know many years ago in the Sea Org. Is she the one that used to supervise LOC in CC Int and met P. Jr there? Just curious because if so I would love to get in touch for a chat. Also, Marty, thanks for everything you do in the moment, though I am not commenting on many posts, I am reading all of them and they are a breath of fresh air. What a change in the landscape. Again, thanks for everything. Dom

  33. Marty, Now there’s a fish to brag about! How exciting!
    I pretty much live to ride my mules and horse but fishing is my second passion. Out here in SW Colorado we have some great fly fishing.
    Come on up here!
    Marsha Pearlman Sorensen

  34. LOVE this, more fishin’
    ALWAYS a GOOD thing, VWD

  35. Dear Marthy and others,

    Thanks so much for this and these articles.

    I was made to sign a “legal” paper to let go from my human right “freedom of speech”. Well I did not care as I had enough to be in jail for 6 months in their blue building. I love the Tech and I still believe in it.

    Now I am happy, made many friends. I am going out and enjoying life.

    Thanks so much for your blog.

  36. I gotta tell you Marty and Mike, you do clean up well in that pic on the Village Voice!

  37. Wow looks like fun, fun, fun in the sun! Great catch Marty. Look forward to fishing with you and Mosey again!

Leave a Reply

