Robert Almblad

People that have studied the subject of Scientology would understand this statement:  “Anything can be overrun and when it does get overrun, it becomes suppressive.”  In my opinion, this overrun is what we are experiencing on all fronts of Scientology today.

Hi, my name is Robert Almblad and I am an Independent Scientologist.  My last “Church” service was New OT V in 2005.

I joined the Sea Org at Celebrity Center in LA in 1971 when I was 23 and began my SO career in Scientology working for LRH on the Apollo in 1972.  He discovered I had an innate ability to figure out the source of annoying problems in his physical space and to come up with innovative solutions.  For noise, I designed a soundproof auditing room. For the odd smell on the ship, I discovered dirt in the vents and began the ship-wide program to clean the vents… this project became known as CSP (Clean Ship Program). Today, every SO member knows the name” CSP” but probably doesn’t know where the name came from.  It was me. Now that DM knows where CSP comes from, he will probably ban the use of the term. Ha.

In 1974 I was on staff at the Advanced Organization in Denmark and my wife, also on staff, was pregnant. The conditions for bringing up a family were not the best.  Europe was not as prosperous as Los Angeles in those early days. Books were not translated yet, so everything had to be done in English in a foreign country. You could “survive” but in a bad week there was no money for diapers and sometimes the food for staff was substandard. In short, in my opinion, this was no place to raise a family. So, my wife and I decided to leave the Sea Org and raise a family. I would return to my business career to flourish and prosper by creating new products to improve the world.  And, as I told the Commanding Officer Nan Starkey when I left, I would find a way to come back to help these dedicated people and forward the goals of Scientology.  It became my mission in life.  I would come back with resources to help the cause.

From my teenage days, I was able to create successful business ventures and invent things, so I was very confident that I could create a financial empire in my life. But, I just had no interest in money.  I only  wanted to help people and so I studied college level psychology in High School.  By the time I went to college I was finished with psychology because they didn’t know what they were talking about and now I wanted to “find out the answer to the universe”. Why are we here?  What happens when you die? So, I studied all religions (east and west). I did this in my spare time while I went to Business Colleges and Universities.

Eventually I got bored with B-school and quit. I wandered around the world until I read my first Scientology book in 1970.  I was amazed and told everyone around me that “I had found the answer to the universe!!!”

Few people around me understood my enthusiasm, (basically they thought I was nuts) so I bought every single Scientology book in print, flew to Amsterdam, rented a nice apartment and read every book.  When I was done, about a year later, I went to CC in LA (my first encounter with organized Scientology), and became a Dianetic auditor. It was a smashing good time!! Scientology was fun. Ray Mithoff was on level III while I was on the Dianetic Internship and sometimes he audited repair lists on my PC’s.  Everyone laughed and had great fun in the over-crowded course room.  A far cry from the GAT stifled and nearly vacant course rooms that you see today.

Scientology was just a huge amount of fun. There was never any pressure for money. It was all about giving and getting auditing. The staff was well taken care of and missions and field auditors prospered in 1971. Personally, my Dianetic auditing ran perfectly and I went exterior with full perceptions within 50 hours. And, for the next 10 years my entire Bridge ran that way, flawlessly, all the way to being the 13th completion on NED for OTs or NOTs at Flag.

Then the trouble began.

I got an urgent call in 1981: “LRH is missing, the Missions have been smashed and MSH needs help.” It was a “call to arms” and so I temporarily left my businesses and tried to help.  The mission: break into DM’s office and go through his files to find and document his crimes, then expose his crimes and get him tossed out of the Sea Organization because he is ruining Scientology.

The long and the short of it: we got caught and I got declared in 1981.

So, I went back to my inventions and carried on with that for the next 25 years. I was doing some A-E steps* every now and then, but for the most part I remained off all Scientology lines.  During that time I studied Scientology on my own, as I had done in the first year of my Scientology life. But, now as a Super Lit**, it was of course much easier.

*A-E = the cure for being declared a suppressive person

** Super Literate = a course on how to study.

Eventually I completed my A-E steps and, in 2005, I went to Flag and did New OTV. OMG…. It was horrible and a horrifying experience.  I had never experienced anything like this in my auditing life!!. What is wrong with auditing is well covered here on Marty’s weblog, but just as another example: when I told my auditor I was “completed” with a process, he would literally roll his eyes and point at the meter and say: “I don’t see it here” as a snide remark.  God, it was bad.

I found out 5 years later that DM redefined the end phenomena of a process with his 3 swing F/N, causing overruns and then repairs of overruns and then repairs of the repairs of overruns on into infinity.

Today, the New OT V process is intended to make you un-cause over life.  This is because, when you ARE cause over life and someone in a trusted position (like an auditor with e-meter) tells you that you are NOT cause over life, it will send you down the rabbit hole.  This is just an overrun of course, but you end up in an Alice in Wonderland world with your auditor in charge of your life and not you. The end product of this kind of auditing are these robot, Kool-Aid drinking,  OT’s you see acting like idiots in front of the world.  It’s a mess.

With this single alter-is of LRH’s end phenomena technology, DM was able to destroy Scientology faster and more effectively than any government, international banker, or space alien… That is why I believe the Church is dead.  It is no longer the Bridge to total freedom. Instead, it is the last implant station where you drop off your worldly possessions and disperse yourself in the tail of Haley’s comet and wander around the universe!  (Joke on Heaven’s Gate cult)

Anyway, in 2005 I managed to “find stuff to run” to finish New OT V and get the hell out of Flag without getting declared again. It was a close call.

So, in 2005 I just went back to work on my inventions, but decided I could never go back for more auditing (because my auditor was so bad) or training (because GAT robot training is an abomination).  So, I just carried on with my work.

Then in 2010 I met Mike and Marty. We shared a common reality: that DM was and is nuts.

I told them about the many inventions I had been working on for 40 years.   These were new and useful technologies to improve some of the largest industries in the world. One of those technologies I showed them was an ice machine.  There are many other technologies; some are a bigger deal than an ice machine. But with all these technologies, I have spent  $millions and many years developing them with models, prototypes, laboratory work, etc…  I did not spend money to become the next double bacon cheeseburger Patron of IAS or to build monuments to myself.

I am here to help you and make the world a better place with my technologies. So, please get more people to sign the petition at the White House. Thank you. Robert Almblad October 17, 2011.

128 responses to “Robert Almblad

  1. Robert,

    thank you for all you have done and are doing! One meets the most interesting people in Scn.
    Also, thank you for “double bacon cheeseburger Patron…” LOL

    • Sorry guys.. Petition Traffic…

      Just broke the 1500 needed remaining sing upsl
      1496 needed now. Whoever wants to work on the petition let me know at FB. Add me there Theo Sismanides. Thanks a lot (email thetamag@yahoo.gr

      • We need a little personal best here, guys. Think hard, act well.

      • Robert, I have written a sample email that people can copy and send to their friends and family to get them to sign the White House Petition. I posted it on Scientology-cult.com, facebook and here it is also here:

        Dear ,

        I have a favor to ask. For about two years the FBI was conducting an investigation into the Church of Scientology. It was a serious investigation into human trafficking and obstruction of justice. Many ex-members of the CoS spoke with Federal Agents. However the CoS paid some huge money and apparently got someone (the Attorney General?) in the Justice Department to spike the whole thing. The two lead agents were transferred. So we are fighting back and one of the solutions we discovered was that the White House said if we could get 5,000 signatures on a petition, the President would look into the matter and make a statement. So we have already more than 3,600 signatures. We have 6 days left and need about 1,400 more — only about 235 a day, which we can definitely do. Can you and your family members please sign the White House Petition immediately to investigate why the FBI investigation was spiked, who spiked it, and also to restart the investigation into Church of Scientology criminality?

        1) It takes only about 20 seconds to register — just put in your name and email address.

        2) They will send you an email, with a link. Click on the link in the email.

        3) Click on “Sign the Petition” and you’re done. Your privacy is protected and no one can actually see who you are.

        Here is the link: http://wh.gov/4Os

        Obviously we need as many people as possible to sign it immediately, so if you know anyone else that can sign it, please have at it.

        Signed,

    • Dear independents,

      I discovered this blog 14 months ago and check it often because you welcome only people who think and do exactly as you do. LRH wasn’t like this.

      Sincerely

      Free OT

      • Supposedly “Free” supposedly “OT”,

        Are you compulsively “different”, without the ability to agree with others on some goals without losing your individuality?

        If you were truly free, you could think and do as others do, or not, at will.

        I believe there is a psychiatric disorder named for your actual condition….

  2. Another massive dose of truth.
    Thank you Robert!!!!
    And I fully duplicate your experiences getting to OTV – I’m also a survivor of the snide evaluative activity that passes for ‘auditing’ at Flag.
    Let’s get the signatures finished up now. It’s time to end this… NOW!!!

  3. Update on petitions signed as of Tuesday, AM October 18th,
    as of signature #3,375

    The top ten states:
    1. 492 California
    2. 199 Florida
    3. 168 Texas
    4. 137 New York
    5. 107 Washington
    6. 87 Illinois
    7. 76 Ohio
    8. 71 Oregon
    9. 67 Pennsylvania
    10. 62 Massachusetts

    Next in line:
    11. 61 Arizona
    12. 56 New Jersey
    13. 50 Georgia
    14. 49 Michigan, Missouri
    15. 46 North Carolina, Virginia
    16. 45 Minnesota, Tennessee
    17. 42 Maryland
    18. 38 Colorado
    19. 35 Indiana
    20. 33 Nevada

    Next in line:
    21. 32 Louisiana
    22. 29 Utah
    23. 27 Kentucky
    24. 26 Connecticut
    25. 23 Kansas

    signing with no location indicated.

    842 no location indicated (still takes the overall lead in numbers)

    for those not in the U.S.

    72 from outside the U.S. or didn’t recognize city, no state indicated

  4. Wonderful post Robert, harks back to a time when Scientology was fun, when the world was your oyster and you could do anything and didn’t need permission from an auditor, org or dictator. The early 70s were great times for Scientology. Since that was the earlier key-out, before the overruns and key-in, your post is rehabilitating all by itself.

    You are a scholar and a gentleman, truly.

  5. Very nice to meet you again, Robert. We met once I believe in 1997 at Flag. I think we both had hot dogs in the Sandcastle cafeteria. I was close to being declared during that visit, and maybe you had a similar situation. Great post.

    • Yes, 1997 … this was just after the release of GAT…. Hot dogs… mmmm didn’t get close to declare at that time, but had good fight with the IAS. I promised them a ton of money under the condition that they release specific information of what they do with their money. It went up all the lines and came back, NO. So I said bugger off, not a dime until cough up with some dox.

      • Ha. I would have loved to listen in on their (IAS’s) reaction to that condition. In 1997, while eating hot dogs, I was close to being declared for openly protesting fund raising events. Don’t know why they didn’t declare me but my MAA told me “he was heroicly saving my ass.”

        • Oh, I knew the IAS would not give out any information because they were DMs a straight con group. I knew that from the first day he stood up to speak for the IAS. That’s why I made them the offer of money for honest information. My money was always safe. So, we might have talked about fund raising…

          • I see. I’m sure it bugged them like crazy. No I didn’t discuss fund raising at Flag -97 as I was quite introverted by their “handling”. My mouth temporarily shut. The atmosphere at Flag in late -97 was unfriendly, I think. I remember one night there was a mandatory staff and public demonstration outside of the police hq about the Lisa McPherson situation. Maybe you were there too. I asked for info, real info, but all I got was nervous eyes. Staff looking down. I left Flag confused and disturbed, never to return.

  6. Great Write up Robert.

    I did my share of CSP in the Sea Org. The rumor mill in the SO is close to your story. Knowing the real deal is better. Now I know who I have to thank for that, lol.

  7. Oh my God! What a beautiful and moving post. Thank you Robert for all you have done and what you are doing!

  8. Welcome Robert!

    Clearly, you never intended to be a slave either, so good for you. It is apparent that those that got (and get) case gain with LRH tech are NOT welcome in the current “CoS”…and if you do happen to get some, they will make sure it goes away as fast as possible. That alone tells you where “they” (that is the Royal ‘they’, as it really is DM, with his alter-is, confusions and evil intentions) are at.

    Oh by the way, we love LRH stories. Just ask Sarge.

  9. Wouah !!! this is great. I love reading you… this is sooo smooth and true… I felt the same when I came into Scientology in 1989 and then it got worse and I never understood why ???? until I got declared in 2007 and got to know this blog. You are awesome. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Wow, what an interesting story. Thanks, Mr. Almblad, so great to have you on our side!

  11. Man, if you had only succeeded in that foray to “find DM’s crimes”, how different things would be right now! And I have no doubt your ice machine will be a success. You sound like an unstoppable freight train of a being, opposed by a lunatic near the end of his spin cycle.

  12. Getting some “OT Phenomena” going on here … I reposted the Almblad press release here: http://www.briefingwire.com/. I changed the title slightly and posted it this morning just before this topic hit my screen. Nice writeup, Robert … full of interesting data and fraught with ARC. L, Rachel

  13. THANK YOU, Mr Richard Almblad, for the Learned, Truthful, Concise and Insightful look into what the Church of Scientology has become – under the direction of one Mr David Miscavige.

    I have signed the petition imploring the President of these United States of America to investigate the criminal organization that has been led by Mr David Miscavige.

    Compelling criminal acts against individual freedoms is a crime and should be investigated, and dealt with, by our governmental leaders in accordance with applicable laws.

    My goal today is to get ten more people to sign this very important petition.

    Sincerely,
    Alexis A. Ward

  14. I agree that Scientology was fun in the early 70’s. Before David Miscavige had any power and started wasting its greatest resource – people. You are a perfect example of this.

  15. Robert,

    Being an inventor, you might well help me with a little problem. A problem, not just of logistics, material, resources and production, but of design. All my life, I’ve wanted to find my “self.” I’ve looked high and low. I’ve read books, thick and thin. I’ve eaten quarter pounders with and without secret sauce, been at turns vegan and omnivore. But, alas, to no avail.

    Not long ago, I thought I had found the perfect “self.” Although he was short in physical stature, he was such a dynamic soul that I couldn’t resist. He sold me on the rightness and dominance of his being. And I loved wearing it. I could beat up others with impunity. I was never wrong. I never had to think or question. I was a star. It was delicious.

    But, as with all exclusive products, his “self” was just too expensive. After giving him all my money, I couldn’t even afford the shoes to dress like him. And what is a good “self” without good shoes?

    Not to belabor the request, but most inventions seem centered around things to have and do. Like changing water to wine and lead to gold. I, however, am too lazy to DO, and too poor to HAVE, thus, I would merely like something to BE. Something simple yet elegant, robust yet refined.

    And affordable.

    Thank you for your consideration. I await anxiously the opportunity to purchase a new identity. (Preferably in blue or purple.)

    • Mr. Michael,
      Indeed, this identity IS the product of Miscavology’s “Advanced” levels. It, as you have surmised, is the Winning Valence. True to form, that Valence is of course the reverse of what the Original NED for OTs was all about.

      You, again in diabolical accuracy, have desribed what is most sought after – all made over into Li’l Dave. A collapsed space into the solidity of an identity.

      • Mr. Jim,

        It is my fondest hope that one day, those thus duped can step back, see the truth, find themselves and move a little higher. Therefore, a bit of mimicry, to communicate and add a little space.

        Nothing quite like having a viewpoint from which to view one’s dimension points.

        So sad, the clown who takes himself too seriously.

        Although this universe was not designed to make us smile, there is something about smiling and enjoying the day. And just because someone created a bad situation doesn’t mean we have to co-create it.

        So, thanks for stepping back, smiling, and enjoying the day. It’s awfully breezy where the mass isn’t so deadly serious.

    • OUT,
      This is very funny. Dry as the desert – prickly as cactus – clever as coyote.
      Loved it,
      Leonore

  16. Thank you Richard for exposing yet another piece of truth.
    Thank goodness for people like you!
    I am doing what I can to get people to see the truth and sign the petition and the following is something I posted today in another site:

    “Re: Present and Clear Danger to LRH’s Philosophy of Scientology

    Thank you Pat, I know how hard you are trying to reach as many as you can. For
    my part, I don’t really know what else to say to the visitors of this forum,
    except to once againg appeal to their good sense and ask them to HELP. People
    cannot be FORCED to help. Helping is more like a component of the spiritual
    self, as is love. Help,Love and compassion are not components of Games. People
    who are visiting this site with the attitude that they are in a Game, are
    welcome to play their games, which may or may not include real spiritual
    components, however, the contribution we are asking for here, I don’t see as a
    Game. Plain and simple we are asking people to please LOOK at how many human
    beings have been and are still being victimized by the Church of Scientology,
    people who reach for it in the hope that they can either HELP others or be
    HELPED themselves. That was the picture many years ago before David Miscavige
    took over while LRH was sick in bed and eventually died. In my opinion, this is
    not a GAME. HELP is a basic spiritual element and only those who are capable of
    feeling Love, Compassion and understanding will HELP. LRH’s Scientology
    described amply what I say here.

    So let’s carry on, Pat and many others who are helping. This is a very realistic
    Theta effort. We should make it in the end.

    Alex”

  17. I am glad you are free of the C of $. The asthmatic dwarf has ruined Scientology for a lot of people.

  18. Hallo Robert I remember you well At AOSHDK ,Tech Services DP /
    You would remember me being the one carrying the folders and
    looking after the HGC. Known as Maria Whisper me frog2hopper@yahoo.co.uk.Thankyou for your story I understand you have had some adventures it makes me understand what happened to you. I also recall I beleive your wife, thow for the life of me cant rememeber her Name.Do take care would love to hear from you

    • Hi Maria,
      Yes I remember too.. I was the Cramming officer and my wife was Yvonne, the Ad Course supervisor.. nice to hear from you!

      • Yes I appreciated your clarifications on Mu’s I had when sent to Cramming You made it clear and easy to not feel invalidated being sent to Cramming . You were wonderful person and loads of theta, Yes now I recall who Yuonne, If I can ask what happened to her .

  19. Martin Padfield

    “The mission: break into DM’s office and go through his files to find and document his crimes, then expose his crimes and get him tossed out of the Sea Organization because he is ruining Scientology”.

    Who had the great foresight of what was to come? This is a story I’m sure many would love to hear.

    Great write-up, proud to be in your company. Damn right on the petition, there’s only just over 5 days left to get 1600 signatures.

    • That’s a great point Martin on the rest of that story.

      I know that at scientology-cult.com, Steve “Thoughtful” Hall has put together a ton of first-hand accounts about this period — but I’ve never heard the detailed backstory of “the internal resistance” that people had mustered together against Miscavige. Robert, I hope you and/or the other folks involved can one day tell the tale in more detail to help us understand what went down.

    • There is a story here. Yes. But, there were other people involved. Some are still “in” and some are “out” and are reading what I write here.
      Since DM was a child, he has not changed. In fact a person who comments on this blog sometimes can chime in here… he has personal experience with DM’s childhood before he was a Scientologist.
      Anyway, DM was recognized back then, that’s for sure, but he knew how to survive when he was spotted.
      The story is not over yet. I am waiting to hear from some other people that are still “in”.

      • Robert ~~
        What a wonderful essay. Thanks for befriending all of us loud and clear.
        Robert said=====
        The Year is 1981
        QUOTE
        The mission: break into DM’s office and go through his files to find and document his crimes, then expose his crimes and get him tossed out of the Sea Organization because he is ruining Scientology.
        UNQUOTE
        Wow Robert wow.
        You were ahead of a lot of us.
        If only you had won.

    • Interesting new media from our neighbours in Ireland today: http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/weekend/2011/0319/1224292581794.html This line jumped off the page,”The Dublin mission participates in a yearly competition to increase square footage, called the birthday game, which it won last year after moving to a bigger premises on Middle Abbey Street”

      This is so indicative of how the very cornerstone of organisation and expansion has been twisted and corrupted by DM’s Brave New World from delivery of Scientology to MEST. The Birthday Game now no longer has anything to do with Clears, Auditors or any Bridge progress – just square footage. I know exactly what LRH would have said – as he already said it many times in many issues – deliver Scientology, the MEST is secondary.

  20. RA,

    I got someone new to sign #3404

    May all beings be well and happy!
    GMW

  21. RA,
    As I looked at your picture on the blog, I thought that you and Marty and Mike would look great in Black Tuxes on a huge podium with flashing colored lights. Bet Mr. Miscavige would get jealous.
    May all beings be well and happy,
    GMW

  22. Although you have been with us for a long time – Welcome Martin and thank you for your wonderful writeup. At first I tossed off your statement; “when I told my auditor I was “completed” with a process, he would literally roll his eyes and point at the meter and say: “I don’t see it here” as a snide remark.” I thought it was an exaggeration. I thought to myself: NO auditor would do that, especially trained auditors. I mean that was 2 GAEs rolled into one. But I see you were serious about that and that the auditor really did that. If that’s the case, Scientology is dead, dead, dead.

    Than k you for all you have done for the Indies.

    ML Tom

  23. Mr. Almblad,
    Thank you for filling in some blanks in Scientology’s history re: MSH. If only you hadn’t gotten caught!
    Then MSH spends the rest of her days under house arrest near the LA complex to die of breast cancer with no attention to the malady I’m sure.
    That you were one of those she called speaks volumes of your character and integrity.
    Dean

  24. Robert, I loved reading your post. Twice you had me laughing out loud. The first was over CSP. Yes, I’m sure it’s now canceled forever and anyone who dares to even mention the forbidden letters will be banished to the hole. I guess the dwarf will just have to clean his own bathroom and not rely on anyone else doing it on their………..CSP time.

    Secondly, your description of the auditing you had in 2005. Good God! The thought of an auditor rolling his eyes and making a snide comment really did make me laugh; it’s not funny but it is totally outrageous. How can these people think they’re actually auditing? They’ve become inquisitors along with everything evil that word conjures up. Fortunately for me, the last auditing I had was back around 1992 with Claire Reppin. Magical is all that needs to be said. God she was fabulous.

    ps. I’m sure the dwarf has canceled the PRD. (Primary Rundown course which resulted in the designation of Super Literate.) Wouldn’t want anyone actually duplicating, now would we.

  25. Tony DePhillips

    Wow Robert!!
    Glad to have you as part of the team.
    Very impresses that you saw and tried to handle dm at such an early stage.
    I postulate your continued success!!

  26. Great post!

    Sorry to hear that you had to sit through Flag “auditing” in 2005. I had “auditing” from a number of the Flag Class IX’s and it was painful and pathetic – understatement. My thought at the time was that it was so bad that I wouldn’t want to continue it, even if Flag was paying me hundreds of dollars per hour to endure the over run and out tech.

    I wish you the best.

  27. Thanks Robert,

    I had no idea that people were on to DM’s game back in ’81.

    Flourish and Prosper. Or is it, Live Long and Prosper! 🙂

    • Bryan,

      Robert indeed has a very precious personal knowledge of those mysterious times and I would love to hear/read more!

      There were apparently quite a few people early on, who were onto David Miscavige. Here is a partial timeline I have put together from bits and pieces of history I have found online.

      First off, there was a post here on Marty’s blog just a couple of days ago, about a 1979 Sea Org Mission to St. Hill, in which Bill Robertson participated, and for which DM was the “Mission Ops”. The term “SRA” was heard to be used by Bill Robertson to describe certain actions he took during this mission.

      Within 3 years, in 1982, Bill Robertson, along with other Scientologists founded a break away organization which he called the “Free Zone”.

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Free_Zone_(Scientology)

      “The first group to use the term Free Zone was the organization founded by “Captain” Bill Robertson in 1982,
      now known as Ron’s Org.”

      These Scientologists formed what was called the OT Committee World Wide. Within 2 years, on March 13 of 1984, this Committee issued an Ethics Order #1 which was a “Bill of Particulars” calling for a Comm Ev of David Miscavige, and was apparently signed by Bill Robertson thus:
      W. B. Robertson
      Secnd Deputy Commodore
      Chairman, OT Committee WW

      http://www.skeptictank.org/gen1/gen00446.htm

      The Comm Ev was held early that summer of 1984, and the results are available to be read on the scientology-cult.com site:

      http://www.scientology-cult.com/1984-sp-declare-on-david-miscavige.html

      I speculate that having worked with Miscavige in the Sea Org, Bill Robertson saw the handwriting on the wall about what the CoS was headed for, and the eventual result was his founding of the FreeZone in order to
      protect the Tech from the corruption he saw coming to the CoS.

      It is possible to speculate that he reported to LRH and LRH knew of his plans or simply released him to do whatever he (Robertson) might feel was necessary to help preserve the future of Scientology. LRH was pretty big
      on allowing self-determinism and independent action, and I think he knew Robertson was absolutely loyal to him and, more importantly, to LRH’s original Scientology. I think LRH knew better than to put all his eggs in the one basket of the CoS.

      David Miscavige of course ignored the CommEv and did not show up for it.

      Captain Bill Robertson was subsequently completely dead-agented within the CoS world and along with MarySue and everyone else from the early days, has been wiped from the history of the CoS. I doubt that there are
      many current members of the CoS even know his name. Or if they are old enough to remember the name, have him filed away as a major “SP squirrel”.

      The Ethics Orders and Declare cited above are very worth reading IMO, because they are very detailed and confirm everything I have learned about DM reading this blog and other Independent accounts, and are reportedly based on investigations going back to at least 1981, and on multiple viewpoints from back then.

  28. Wonderful post, Robert. Takes me back to the old days.

    I had a “GAT” trained auditor roll his eyes and threaten me with sending me to ethics in a session at AOLA. That was the beginning of the end for me.

  29. Robert, what a wonderful being you are! I love who you are and what you stand for. You are a true Scientologist….one who certainly makes changes and creates wonderful effects!

    • Carol, thank you for your kind words and I know that how you view yourself contributes to how you see me… so I see the same in you. A true Scientologist. Isn’t nice out here in Indieland?
      Love,
      Robert

  30. Rob, great to have you around! Hope your invention of the clean ice will become available everywhere…By the way, I would love to read more on the 1981 investigation of Mis-cabbage…Obviously someone had recognized him as an SP way earlier…

  31. Thanks for the story! I also experimented this kind of auditing with the auditor saying that the EP doesn’t show on the meter!
    Complete violation of an HCOB starting with “you never never…”. Someone remember it ? Yes, it’s the exact BPC, to be “uncaused over life” by invalidation. This is enough overt to make sure DM is declared, the very last one!

    • lol !! I had my auditor yell at me… Apparently it was to get me into PT. I red tagged and the next it came up in my correction session. That was the out tech from the auditor that came up… Then again a week later… I blew the same night…

  32. I love the idea for bacteria free ice. On that note, it’s still hard for people in certain African countries to even get a drink of clean water. Yours is a noble mission. I also have supported the North American Water and Power Alliance concept for many years. It would distribute water otherwise lost to the sea to all the continents, so that agriculture and power could be established for all. This would serve as a foundation for human expansion with basic needs of food and power handled so that other forms of expansion could then proceed.

    I think your idea is certainly key in the concept of that basic structure.

    Well done, and it is to our good fortune that you are with us.

  33. Robert,

    What a great story! The early internal resistance against Hitl… I mean Miscavige sounds brilliant. I hope you (and the other “Valkyrites” involved) eventually get the details out there for all of us to read. It would help fill in even more of the blanks in that period. All the best to you, and I’m looking forward to seeing another of your great inventions hit the market.

    By the way, I noticed that in Home Depot, there is a new “automated key copying machine” that looks like a large vending machine. Are they by any chance using your invention?

  34. Michael Fairman

    Robert
    Thank you for sharing who you are and what you’ve done. What Miscavige is destroying with his insanity is what you glowingly represent – true cause over life. Continue to flourish and prosper on an even grander scale.
    Michael

    • Michael, it is so nice to hear this from you. True cause over life… it takes one to know one… That’s why DM does not know us. He doesn’t know himself.

  35. Robert,
    Welcome to the Indies, though it seems you’ve been at that stage for a long time.

    Thanks very much for your story, bringing back some good times and how fun the environment was in the ’70s, as compared to the Idle Orgs now. Had no idea how “CSP” originated and still continuing AFAIK to present time and your interactions with LRH.

    It would have been great if the GO were successful in ’81, handling the cause of destruction to the Mission network & Finance Police etc. and the cycle went smoothly. It would have saved tons and tons of grief and many good friends and staff in later “purges” and enabled LRH to get back on lines as he wanted, thwarting the imposed exile by DM and Pat.

    You have my admiration in your abilities and willingness to invent and help the greatest good, please continue!

  36. Felicitas Foster

    Thanks for sharing your story. It would be so cool to revive those former times when everybody had fun doing Scientology.
    Feli

  37. Robert,
    Thanks for your great write up! I’m glad to know you survived your 2005 visit to Flag and went on to invent your ice machine. It will do well because of the good intentions that went behind it’s developement.
    I too would love to hear more about the 1981 attempt to save Mary Sue and the church from, well you know.🙂

  38. Wonderful post Robert, truly wonderful!

  39. Your statement about the call you got in 1981 to break into DMs office is really fascinating. I would LOVE to hear more about the details of this operation. Who did you get the call from and who ran the mission?

    Thank you very much for sharing your story, Robert. Many of us who were in the SO during the 70s have “been there, done that” and really did get the wins and regained abilities that LRH tech can deliver.

  40. Your comment about getting a call to break into DMs office is fascinating. Who did you get the call from, and who ran the mission? I would LOVE to hear more about the details of that mission.
    I spent 10 years in the SO during the 70s and experienced the fantastic wins and gains of LRH tech. Your story is a great reminder of what it’s supposed to be. Thanks!

  41. Robert, thank you for your report.
    “One of the reactions of suppressing are incomplete cycles of action and overrun on cycle of action.
    To handle the handled is also very suppressive. You got a floor all clean, somebody comes along, tells you to clean up the floor. A Suppressive cleans cleans. It’s one of the characteristics.
    It doesn’t make somebody who cleans a clean a suppressive, but he invariably does this. He’s got… the house is all painted, it’s all finished, just getting ready to put away the paint brushes, the suppressive comes along and says look at that, you’d better get to work on that, hasn’t been painted well enough, go on and paint the house. He’ll also come along with only one wall half painted and say you will have to rake the garden now. But different suppressives they are in the overrun or in the incomplete.
    So you’ve found a suppressive is overrunning something. Also you will find that the subject of this suppression is an overrun.”
    (6810C02 Class VIII TAPE 9, THE LAWS OF LISTING AND NULLING)

  42. I told my auditor I was “completed” with a process, he would literally roll his eyes and point at the meter and say: “I don’t see it here” as a snide remark.

    I can see that on a Level 0 trainee who has yet to get his butt kicked by the Cram Off … but a NOTs auditor?

    • Honestly. I am not exaggerating. That’s what happened. And it happened more than once.

      I am trained and experienced auditor and solo auditor. It was 2005.

  43. great story Robert, like I would like to read every days. I think we should have done it a wile ago, but here we are doing it now, and it sure’s better than later or never, but man what was I doing all this time in exile from others like you?
    I feel kind of dumb for it, no doubt DM(dumbing menace)screwed me up just fine with his reverse scn, never got that bad ‘auditing’ as you did, but did get some pretty bad one. go figure ‘auditing’ got so bad that no case gain but case loss…yuk. when even reading a story from a real scientologist like yourself gives some decent case gain.
    makes one think about misconceptions, misconceiving that the terminal in front is an auditor, that a session is in progress, that the organization that represent itself as scn org it ain’t…
    ok death to the Dastardly Minuscule, the church is dead!

  44. “DM was and is nuts” Actually I believe he is displaying bipolar symtoms, sweetness and light one moment and violent the next, typical of somebody off their meds., And we know he never will be helped because he doesn’t believe in Scientology, and he doesn’t believe in mental health and the hierarcy in the church doesn’t either.

  45. ++++++ WOW, what a man!
    Hello Robert,
    NOW, I do understand, why the little bulldog is so afraid of you.

    YOU are just another GIANT and longtime FREEDOM FIGHTER.
    Thank´s for your story.

    Hear, hear:
    “I got an urgent call in 1981: “LRH is missing, the Missions have been smashed and MSH needs help.…..
    The mission: break into DM’s office and go through his files to find and document his crimes, then expose his crimes and get him tossed out of the Sea Organization because he is ruining Scientology.”

    Wholly Moses!
    At that early time in 1981 it was to some already obvious, DM is a tyrant, a crook and a whole track SP.

    I am speechless again.

    I’ve signed, and get today another friend do the same too.

    Purpose:
    1. L. Ron Hubbard’s legacy shall be resurrected
    2. L. Ron Hubbard’s family shall be vindicated, including all belongings given back
    3. David Miscavige & minions shall be brought to justice
    4. CoS management structure shall be reinstall as intended and designed by LRH: http://www.savescientology.com

    By the way Dave* boy:
    Where is HEBER Jentzsch – my President of the CoS?
    Where is DIANA Hubbard – lovely daughter from LRH?
    Where is SHELLY Miscavige – your dear wife?

    *Dave = POB = Pope on a Box (applebox)

    • Like the post Flytrike and the suitable questioning of the where abouts to Diana , and Huber ,/ Shelly . I certaintly will not rest until I know what has happeend to Diana .

  46. UPDATE! Tony Ortega has just posted a piece on the petition drive.

    http://blogs.villagevoice.com/runninscared/2011/10/scientology_pet.php

    I’ve forwarded this as a news tip to http://drudgereport.com/ , one of the largest news aggregates.

    Can anyone use their lines to get this out fast and furious to other media outlets?

  47. FCDC Class of 1974

    Sign the petition yesterday and working on others to do as well. I too am glad you never ceased helping others, that is what made it fun for me. Did auditing and classes in the FCDC not 2125 S Street NW. I have carried on. Just like some christians believe the spirit is in everything so too the tech is out there and DM can fool with it but in its purest form he can’t destroy it. Its not the building or the “church” that was important when I started co-auditing it was the thetan across from me. It will be again. Much appreciation.

  48. Hi all, been a lurker for awhile. Signed the petition today!

    Robert, your post made me so mad, I joined the discussion today and signed the aforementioned petition.

  49. Ciao Robert
    Yes Scientology was fun and dedication to the goal of clearing the planet so to have even more fun.
    The seriousness that surrounds the Church of Miscavige is the reflection of his BLACK case.
    Who wants that after all?
    We have been tricked in buying into the “It’s the only way out”. Yes it is … but ain’t the DM way!
    Thanks for you support in the past in the present and in the future

  50. Robert, you gave me help and hope a number of years ago in CW. It may have been a small gesture on your part, but it was very big for me at that time. I thank you again.

    Change

    • I am happy to her this and your thanks is well received. Communication in these times is very strange with confidential names used on blogs and people concerned about losing their family, jobs or businesses. But, we can all thank each other for being here in “Marty’s house” and being able to communicate with each other, with or without a proper name… spiritual beings are irrepressible and they will always find a way to communicate with each other.

    • It just came to me 2 min ago… 8:35 PM …You were trying to check into the Sandcastle on the front steps with a lot of suitcases..is that you? Excuse me if I over-stepped or under-stepped or didn’t get the communication correctly.

      • Fun! This is like the game which has Professor Plum with the candlestick in the library. Oh, yeah, it’s called Clue. Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  51. Robert;
    Nice to see your photo and truthful write up on Marty’s blog. I read about your invention in a St. Pete Times article a few months back. Very impressive technology making ice safe. For a long time single malt scotch drinker your invention may add years to my life. And God will tell you the Irish need a long life. Did not know Mike Rinder was part of your organization. Good choice to hire Mike, even if he can’t hit a golf ball straight. I admire the way you back up Mike and your background is solid. Your invention is solid. Your history is solid… When I say solid I’m not talking bank; I’m talking and admiring your “GET’ER DONE professional life. Robert you are a true producer. We live in the same area. Someday I would like have a scotch or two and maybe a cigar and get to know you.

    It is with great admiration I say thanks for being true to yourself and demonstrating greatness.

    • Jack Airey,
      Are you kidding me? Extending the life of a scotch drinker was why I started working on the Safe Ice project in the first place!

      Mibbe this sounds like a tall tale laddie but, ye’d best hear it….

      When we laddies found out ‘ow dirty ice machines were an it were clear that eaten ice would shorten me life, I started ordering scotch w’ no ice. It tasted so ‘orrible I swears I could not drink a wee drop! God rest me mother’s soul, I was miserable. So, I ‘ad to either give up drinking scotch (god rest me own soul for sayen such a thing!) or fix the damned ice machine! So, I fixed the ice machine to save me own life. Now, that’s a true story and is no tall tale laddie.

      • Gentlemen,

        I’m enjoying a bit of something as a nightcap from Dufftown, Banffshire, Scotland at the moment. Here’s to you!

  52. Robert,

    OMG. That’s one hell of great introduction. And then you dropped the biggie bombshell on the criminally psychotic little squirt. 1981? Call to Arms? Get the goods on Shorty?

    It’s not a stretch to imagine POB has upped his ration of scotch this evening. Extra super-sized copper grounding rods are being rush installed. Sparks are flying.

    My best wishes for your continuing success!

    Thanks!

  53. Robert -you are one groovy thetan!

  54. Robert, thanks for everything you have put up with, and for all the positive effects you’re creating in the world. I loved your story about being at CC in the earlier, happy days. I was there in the mid 70s. Ray Mithoff was the CS at that time. James Fiducia was running the internship.The staff seemed to be doing great, the academy was full. Life was good! It was the best of times to be on lines. Fast forward to the mid 80s at Flag and it was a whole new world. We must have had the same NOTs auditor! :-> I have been truly astonished at some of the things I have experienced in session since the 80s. Anyway, thanks for sharing your story!

  55. Only 1475 more signatures needed as of 9:00 pm EST. Momentum is picking up. It’s a revolution.

  56. Robert Almblad – my aren’t you irrepressible!!

    I look forward to more hangtime with you and Mike – and other OTs of Character.

    Nice to see you again Macleod🙂

  57. I saw the picture of you above and instantly my ARC soared. What a nice space you have! Great to hear more about you and connect some of the dots from your earlier posts as Save the Tech. Welcome!

  58. There are so many lovely comments… I just want to thank you all so much. I wish I could give back to you as much as you have given me tonight.
    I will be back on tomorrow.
    Love,
    Robert

  59. Robert Almblad,
    In my opinion, you and others like you are the kind of person LRH meant to reach out to to help create a new civilization – people who think outside the proverbial box who will utilize Scientology to innovate, create, envision, dream, build, conjure, revise, invent, renew, originate, produce, perform, construct, design, and just plain make something cool.
    In my view, you are a living example of “What We Expect of a Scientologist.” Thanks for sharing your story, good fortune to you, and I hope that clean ice machine can get out to the millions who need it. (I, for one don’t use public ice OR the glasses in my hotel room without washing.)
    Leonore

  60. Robert,

    Your posting gave me some hope. I have followed your story in the past months and it really pissed me off. At the same time, I have now been Rehabed on the overun of overun’s. Speaking from a former NOTS Auditor.
    Pre-GAT thank god.

  61. Gary Morehead a.k.a Jackson

    Robert,

    Why do I feel I know you? I think we had a few chat’s when I was above the radar looking down at you under the radar flying as STT.. I think I looked after something of yours a few months back. Anyway….

    You have no idea how many stories you’ve stirred up regarding CSP.

    I worked in Dept 3 for a majority of my 18 year S.O. Career. Boy CSP….. how many times did I hold the buses at the Int Base until the last “White Glove” Pass was issued! Org CSP and Personal CSP. Boy, I’ve got stories I could tell for a few months.

    Thank you for doing what you do buddy. Man of steel, creative intelligence and just one cool cookie! Thank you.

    — Jackson

    • Jackson… yes I can tell you stories too🙂 Staying up in the org till 4 AM to get a pass or having CMO say “well this is not perfect, go to bed and let’s get back to it tomorrow night….”, then same story for days and days….
      Or Personal CSP = You could not go to buy stuff until you had a pass…. or muster at 7 AM, the entire base onto CSP, floor captain… blablabla…. what a lost of time….. Some people needed it but this was a small percentage…. Then Base Briefing with pictures taken by HCO = Pig berthing assigned to some people…. A nightmare time to time…..
      But I can say, that CSP was a good thing to keep the org cleaned to some degrees… but if used by Robots (CMO) that was getting nowhere.

  62. Robert, A big THANKS for telling it like it is from an unspoiled viewpoint!

  63. On a personal level, the one and only thing I thank DM for is that redefinition of an FN with the “three swings”. That is what truly ended my five years on Solo NOTs at Flag (as I no longer “FNed” despite at times feeling wonderful. Heck I can even remember feeling completely radiant and totally at peace and being told my needle was not floating.).

    All that eventually ended my being a scientologist and sped my journey out of the nightmare of auditing connected to Flag, especially in my last few years there.

    Anyone who googles my name or reads my blog ( larrybren.blogspot.com ) can see what came of that. I personally know DM to be a truly evil and horrible person but I am personally glad he got me out of scientology.

  64. Update on petitions signed as of Wednesday, AM October 19th,
    as of signature #3,684

    The top ten states:
    1. 536 California
    2. 209 Florida
    3. 179 Texas
    4. 152 New York
    5. 114 Washington
    6. 94 Illinois
    7. 80 Ohio
    8. 74 Oregon
    9. 69 Pennsylvania
    10. 66 Arizona

    Next in line:
    11. 65 Massachusetts
    12. 62 New Jersey
    13. 57 Georgia
    14. 54 Virginia
    15. 52 Michigan,
    16. 50 Missouri
    17. 48 Minnesota
    18. 47 North Carolina, Tennessee
    19. 44 Maryland
    20. 39 Colorado

    Next in line:
    21. 38 Nevada
    22. 36 Indiana
    23. 34 Louisiana
    24. 32 Utah
    25. 31 Kentucky
    26. 28 Kansas
    27. 27 Connecticut
    28. 22 Iowa
    29. 21 Wisconsin
    30. 20 Hawaii, New Mexico

    signing with no location indicated.

    947 no location indicated (still takes the overall lead in numbers)

    for those not in the U.S.

    77 from outside the U.S. or didn’t recognize city, no state indicated

  65. Robert – thank you for telling your story and thank you for all your helpful and useful inventions that help mankind. You are a wonderful being.

  66. So nice to hear your story Robert! No wonder DM hates your guts. hahaha He’s green with envy.
    He can never even get CLOSE to what you’ve accomplished with LRH and in life!

  67. All my best wished for you Robert! Thank you for sharing your story , your life, and your gifts with us!

  68. Cristian Landivar

    Hi Marty this is for Robert tell that I just saw this and read his story and I see he make it go right to continuo on his life. But I definitely like the part of the cheese double burger patron hahahahahaha oh boy I just laugh and laugh without stop!!! Anyway was very funny.

  69. Wayne Borean aka The Mad Hatter

    Checked the petition, I was curious to see if it actually drew a response, which it did. Over 6100 people signed, and the response was:

    OFFICIAL WHITE HOUSE RESPONSE TO EXAMINE THE GOVERNMENT’S FAILURE TO INVESTIGATE AND PROSECUTE CHURCH OF SCIENTOLOGY CRIME, FRAUD AND ABUSE.

    Why We Can’t Comment on this Petition about the Church of Scientology

    Thank you for signing the petition “EXAMINE THE GOVERNMENT’S FAILURE TO INVESTIGATE AND PROSECUTE CHURCH OF SCIENTOLOGY CRIME, FRAUD AND ABUSE.” We appreciate your participation in the We the People platform on WhiteHouse.gov.

    The We the People Terms of Participation explain that “the White House may decline to address certain procurement, law enforcement, adjudicatory, or similar matters properly within the jurisdiction of federal departments or agencies, federal courts, or state and local government.” The Department of Justice is charged with investigating federal crimes and enforcing federal criminal laws. Accordingly, the White House declines to comment on the specific law enforcement matter raised in this petition.

  70. Pingback: Proč se církev bojí internetu | independent beings

Leave a Reply

